Partners *


Training Partners *



Industry Partners



Trainees Enrolled




Assessment Partners



Assessment Completed 266269

Qualification Pack


Qualification Pack Developed

Please Note:Affiliation of Assessment Agencies is on hold, please wait till next intimation. Please Note: Our new office address: 6th Floor, GNG Building, Plot No. 10, Sector - 44, Gurugram, Haryana - 122004. Request: For any personal meeting please visit us between 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm, Mon-Fri with a prior appointment. Note: Please note Sector Skill Council would entertain Affiliation related communication and meeting only with Permanent employees duly authorised by Directors of the Entity ( Interested in Affiliation) and would not deal / communicate with any Consultant / Liasion agency or any other Third Party. Note: Freelance trainers who are not affiliated to any Training Provider and meet the pre-requisite trainers qualification criteria can also participate in the Train the Trainers (TOT) Program

Sowing Skills, Harvesting Opportunities...

Governing Board

Agriculture Skill Council of India (ASCI) is a Section 25 Company registered under the companies act with Ministry of Corporate Affairs and have 29 member governing board, comprising of eminent experts and representatives from Government Bodies, Academicians, Boards, Industry Association, Industry, Growers Associations, etc.

The members of Governing Board of ASCI comprises of following:

  • Mr. Amit Saraogi- CLFMA OF INDIA
  • Dr. Anil Kumar Srivastava- Director, National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal
  • Mr. Arjun Uppal- Vice President-Corporate Affairs, DCM Shriram Limited
  • Dr. John Jo Varghese- Scientist-C, Indian Cardamom Research Institute (ICRI), Spices Board
  • Dr. K P Wasnik- Additional Commissioner, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation, Extension Division
  • Mr. Krish Aiyengar- Executive Director, National Committee on Plasticulture Agriculture (NCPAH)
  • Mr Lallan Singh- Advisor, IFFCO Foundation
  • Mr. M Chandrasekhar- Secretary, Coffee Board of India
  • Mr. Mukul Varshney- Director-Corporate Affairs, John Deere India Pvt Ltd
  • Mr. N K Dadlani- Ex -Director, NSAI, National Seed Association of India
  • Mr. R Ramsheshan- EX Managing Director, NCDEX, National Commodity & Derivatives Exchange Limited (NCDEX)
  • Mr. S Bhattacharjee-: Executive Director, North Eastern Regional Agricultural Marketing Corporation Limited (NERAMAC)
  • Mr. S. Soundararajan- Director, Tea Board of India
  • Mr. Sachidanand Madan- Managing Director, Technico Agri Sciences Ltd, Nominated by NSDC
  • Dr. Samir Dave- Joint Secretary, Pesticide Manufacturers & Formulators Association of India
  • Mr. Samir Shah- Managing Director & CEO, National Commodity & Derivatives Exchange Limited (NCDEX)
  • Mr. Sanjeev Asthana- Chairman, National Skills Foundation of India (NSFI)
  • Mr. Shriram Gadhave- President, Vegetable Growers Association of India
  • Mr. Sopan S Kanchan- Chairman, Grape Growers Federation of India
  • Mr. Srikantha Shenoy TV- Executive Trustee, Initiatives for Development Foundation (IDF)
  • Mr. Ullas Menon- Secretary General, The United Planters Association of Southern India
  • Dr. V Venkatasubramanian- Assistant Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
  • Prof. Vijay Paul Sharma- Chairman, Commission for Agricultural Costs and Prices
  • Mr. Kalyan Goswami- Executive Director, National Seed Association of India
  • Prof. Dr. Vaibhav Bhamoria- Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Kashipur
  • Mr. Bibhishan Naik- Chief General Manager, National Bank of Agriculture and Rural Development
apppeda AFC India blue-star CLFMA cargill cih cofee dupont ficci hand hariyaliu ihitc IDA iipm ima isma jain john_dheere tafe mahindra Escort mahyco nabard ncmsl ncpah netafim nhb nsa nfdb p PMFAI sfac silver spices tea-board vga-green